Time In The Middle (2015)

Claire Holley

Track Listing

    1. Three Little Birds
    2. Traveling Saints
    3. Boat of Dreams
    4. Heat of July
    5. Love in a Bowl
    6. How You Fly
    7. Kudzu
    8. Time in the Middle
    9. Bone
    10. Be Still
    11. Saturday Sale

Find lyrics on Bandcamp


“Holley opens her eighth studio album by turning Bob Marley’s ‘Three Little Birds’ from bouncy reggae into a delicate, half-whispered meditation. ‘Don’t worry ’bout a thing,’ she sings, ‘’cause every little thing gonna be alright.’ You’ll believe her. This is hummable, confessional folk that manages to seem simultaneously powerful and light as a feather. Holley’s vocals, which remind me a little of Norah Jones, will draw you in. —No Depression